Blog · books · tag thursday

Captain America Book Tag

cap

Hello everyone! I’m here with a super fun tag today, I found this on http://gonewiththewords.com/ and credit to her for the awesome graphic I’m using in this post as well!!

Steve Rogers / Captain America: a book with a big character transformation

Gia Montgomery from The Fill In Boyfriend comes to mind for this prompt. She came off to me as being really immature in the beginning of the book, but she definitely redeemed herself and matured a lot through the book.

Peggy Carter: a book with a strong female protagonist

Celaena Sardothien from the Throne of Glass series is one of my favorite female protagonist. Despite the fact that many people don’t like her attitude, I adore her. She is a little crazy but she gets the job done.

Bucky Barnes: a book with your ultimate BROTP

This one is from a recent book I read, Losing Hope by Colleen Hoover: Holder + Daniel. These two should honestly just get married. I have never read a more BROTP pairing in a book before. It makes me laugh when I think about them.

Howling Commandos: a book with squad goals

The Lunar Chronicles crew is basically squad goals. Especially by the last book, when all the characters have been introduced, they make the best of best of friends and I wish my squad was as cool as them.

Red Skull: a book with a cliche plot

I feel like The Summer I Turned Pretty series was pretty cliche. Coming of age, childhood crushes, shy female protagonist, + so many more cliche elements (but I want to avoid spoilers so I won’t say it here).

Natasha Romanoff: a book with a snarky side character

For this one, I am using the Hopeless series by Colleen Hoover again (because I’m a CoHo fanatic). Six, Sky’s best friend, is seriously so snarky but so lovable at the same time. But again, I’m a CoHo fanatic and I love all of her characters.

Winter Soldier: a book with a great twist (plot twist or retelling)

Continuing with the whole, Jen is a CoHo fanatic theme, my choice for this one is November 9 by Colleen Hoover. I almost threw the book at the wall to be honest.

I’m Just A Kid from Brooklyn: a book with a memorable setting/character backstory

For some reason, Before We Were Stranger‘s setting really stuck with me. I got to visit NYU last month and I kept thinking about all the BWWS scenes and how they fit in real life.

Do You Two…. Fondue?: a book with a love triangle

Of course, for this one, I’ll be choosing one of my current reads… A Court of Mist and Fury.  This book gives me feels for days, and I’m not even finished yet.

Til The End Of The Line: a book with the OTP to end all OTPs

One of my favorite OTP’s ever is Anna + Etienne from Anna and the French Kiss. I have re-read this book so many times and I will never grow sick of it to be honest.

I Had A Date: a book with a cliffhanger

The Wrath & The Dawn was one of my favorite reads of 2015, despite it ending on a cliffhanger, I still have not been able to read book 2, The Rose and The Dagger yet. Soon though, soon!!


Well, I hope you enjoyed today’s tag and I hope you do it too. I’m not tagging anyone in particular for this tag, so if you are reading this, I tag you!! 🙂

9 thoughts on “Captain America Book Tag

  1. Celaena is QUEEN. She is just too fantastic and amazing, I can’t wait to leap back into the story when EoS releases! I love how she’s developed throughout the book!

    And I agree ONE HUNDRED PERCENT with TLC being squad goals because MAN that friendship is too great, where can I get myself a group of caring, loving, awesome and unique friends as great as them?

    Great answers and great post!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love Celaena! I honestly don’t understand how people don’t love her because she’s had such good character development throughout the whole series.

    I haven’t read any Colleen Hoover books yet but I think after this I’m gonna have to have a binge read pretty soon!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ahhh I totally agree with you on the last one! The Wrath & The Dawn ending with such a cliffhanger that I started screaming. I also have not been able to pick up The Rose & The Dagger but I am hoping to he able to soon (:

    Like

Leave a Reply

