Blog · books

♡ booktube-a-thon tbr ♡

IMG_6745

What is BookTube-A-Thon?

It’s a week long read-a-thon hosted by Ariel Bissett . This is when the book community online comes together to read read read! There are fun BookTube, Bookstagram and Twitter sprints that take place through out the read-a-thon so be sure to check out the BookTubeAThon Youtube Channel for all the information. I am one of the Instagram hosts for this year so be sure to follow @BookTubeAThon on Instagram for fun daily challenges.

The read-a-thon will be going on July 18 – July 24 this year.


My TBR

I am actually not following the reading challenges, but I am going to try to consume as many books as possible. In my case, my TBR is going to be 6 books. These are all books that have been sitting on my shelf for way too long and need to be consumed ASAP

  • Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz
  • Fairest by Marissa Meyer
  • Legend by Marie Lu
  • Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch
  • Open Road Summer by Emery Lord
  • A Thousand Nights by EK Johnston

As you can tell, I’m going to try to focus on a lot of Fantasy books. I have so many series that I own the first book but I haven’t started so I hope this will give me a start to these books that I have heard great things about! I am also behind on my Goodreads challenge so hopefully this read-a-thon will give me the boost I need.

Are you participating in BookTube-A-Thon? How many books will you be trying to read?

– Jen ♡

12 thoughts on “♡ booktube-a-thon tbr ♡

  1. YAY for Aristotle and Dante (as usual). It is my all-time favorite book and I hope you enjoy it as much as I do! If you do read Snow Like Ashes, let us know what you thought of it. I’m thinking about reading it, but I’ve seen a lot of mixed reviews everywhere. Some people love it, others say it was boring; so I don’t really know what to think…
    I hope you have a great BookTube-A-Thon!

    Like

  2. Good luck! I just finished Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe the other day and it’s AMAZING. I was tearing up every few chapters. I hope you enjoy it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

