Blog · books · Features · Top 10

Top 10 Favorite Book Quotes

IMG_1851.jpg

After a billion years and two days, I am back with a Top 10 post!! It’s been so long. Today, I will be telling you my top 10 favorite book quotes. Some of these are cheesy and old, but they are my favorites. They are also listed in no particular order 🙂

I also included Goodreads link, just click the title if you want to add the book to Goodreads!!

  1. The Fault in Our Stars – John Green

As he read, I fell in love the way you fall asleep: slowly, and then all at once.

      2. Fangirl – Rainbow Rowell

I don’t trust anybody. Not anybody. And the more that I care about someone, the more sure I am they’re going to get tired of me and take off.

     3. Magonia – Maria Dahvana Headley 

My thing is a Mystery and not just a Mystery, but Bermuda–no sun, only Triangle. Unknowable. Unsolvable.

     4. Lola & The Boy Next Door – Stephanie Perkins

I know you aren’t perfect. But it’s a person’s imperfections that make them perfect for someone else.

    5. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows – JK Rowling

Do not pity the dead, Harry. Pity the living, and, above all those who live without love.

    6. Every Last Word – Tamara Stone

“I didn’t go there looking for you. I went looking for me.” My voice is soft, low, and shaky. “But now, here you are, and somehow, in finding you, I think I’ve found myself.”

    7. Just One Day – Gayle Forman

Part of me knows one more day won’t do anything except postpone the heartbreak. But another part of me believes differently. We are born in one day. We die in one day. We can change in one day. And we can fall in love in one day. Anything can happen in just one day.

8.  The Love That Split The World – Emily Henry

And when you see those good things–and I promise you, there are so many good things–they’re going to be so much brighter for you than they are for other people, just like the abyss always seems deeper and bigger when you stare at it. If you stick it out, it’s all going to feel worth it in the end. Every moment you live, every darkness you face, they’ll all feel worth it when you’re staring light in the face.

9. Crown of Midnight – Sarah J Maas

It was like coming home or being born or suddenly finding an entire half of herself that had been missing.

10. My Heart and Other Black Holes – Jasmine Warga

Sometimes I wonder if my heart is like a black hole–it’s so dense that there’s no room for light, but that doesn’t mean it can’t still suck me in.

Thanks for joining me today! What is your favorite book quote?

4 thoughts on “Top 10 Favorite Book Quotes

  1. You have some beautiful quotes there! I might give Magoria a try, it sounds intriguing.

    My favorite book quote would be this one, from On the Road by Jack Kerouac: “The only people for me are the mad ones, the ones who are mad to live, mad to talk, mad to be saved, desirous of everything at the same time, the ones who never yawn or say a commonplace thing, but burn, burn, burn like fabulous roman candles.”

    Like

  2. Those quotes are beautiful! That John Green quotes is also my favorite. I haven’t read Just One Day and Every Last Word, but those quotes make me want to read them. I think I want to start the habit to write down all the beautiful quotes instead of only flag the pages 😀

    Like

  3. The Harry Potter one is one of my favorites too. Dumbledore always knows the right thing to say. 🙂 I also love the one from Fangirl, I can just really relate to it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

