Blog · Stationery

writing instrument organization + current faves

IMG_1985

Hello everyone! Today, I am here with another stationery post!! If you’ve seen my Instagram, you’ve probably seen my jars of pens/markers/ highlighters. If you’re curious about what’s inside of them, this post is for you!

I love pens/pencils. I love to look at them, so I like to display them in a way where I can easily reach them (because I don’t take all of them to class) and still keep them neat.

Believe it or not, I don’t really drink that much coffee/tea, so I am using my mug from Evie’s store as a pen organizer. I know, not what I’m supposed to do with a mug, but I think it’s so pretty. I stuck my little bookmark from MyBookmark in it too!

IMG_1997

The other way I like to store my pens/markers/highlighters (Writing instruments) is in mason jar. Yes, it’s totally pinterest-y and stuff, but IT’S SO CUTE. Tip: get them at Joann’s or Michaels, you can use a coupon to get 40-50% off. These turned out to be a little over a dollar each, which is affordable and looks good!

IMG_2000IMG_2004

Since I’m already sharing my writing instrument organization methods, I will also be sharing with you some of my current favorite pens/markers/highlighters. I can do detailed reviews/swatches of any of these if you are interested! Just let me know. In no particular order, here are 3 of my favorites I tend to gravitate towards when I study everyday!

Pilot Frixion Highlighters (Jetpens/ Amazon)

I love these highlighters because they are PASTEL and ERASABLE. Yup, you heard me right.

IMG_1987

Stabilo Point 88 Fineliner Markers (Jetpens / Amazon)

I love using my stabilos for index cards because they don’t fade + are really fine tip. Best of both world! Plus, they come in so many colors.

IMG_1990

Pilot Juice Gel Pen – .38 (Jetpens/ Amazon)

This is one of my new discoveries this year. I love love love these for note taking. They are smooth and quite affordable. The grip is quite comfortable too. I like them in .38 but the .5 ones are nice too!

IMG_1994

 

Thank you for joining me today! Hope you enjoyed this post, please don’t hesitate to let me know if you want individual reviews on any of the products I mentioned 🙂

4 thoughts on “writing instrument organization + current faves

Leave a Reply

