Blog · books · Subscription Review · Unboxing

unboxing ✧ fairyloot march

IMG_2041

Hello everyone! I am here with such an exciting post today. Unboxing!!! I don’t subscribe to any book subscriptions, so having the opportunity to do an unboxing brings me so much excitement.

Today, I would like to introduce you to FairyLoot. This is a brand new subscription box based in the UK created by the lovely Anissa @shereadstoomuch.

FairyLoot was created by your average bookworm (with a book blog, of course), who one day decided to share the love of books and all things bookish with people around the world. What started as an idea doodled on scraps of paper and random trails of thought turned into this.

Here at FairyLoot, Young Adult fiction is our forte, and we want each and every one of our boxes to be a special experience and make you feel like you are opening a box of treasure taken straight from a fairy’s lair.

We focus on fantasy books, but we like to include contemporary, dystopian and historical fiction in our themes. 

Every month we have a different theme and select an exciting new title with 3-4 hand selected goodies. Our boxes are lovingly packed in the heart of London and sprinkled with fairy dust, every time.

Fairytales do come true, after all.

I was offered to be sent the March box, so of course I said yes! The March theme was “Retelling”. I do live in the US so it didn’t arrive at my house until April 11. (Still awesome nevertheless).

Now… onto the contents!

When you first open the box, this is what you will see! The #fairyloot sticker and a card explaining the contents of the box.

IMG_2050

IMG_2062.jpg

The first item in the box was a Throne of Glass Magnetic Bookmark Set made by TheStickerAlley. They are so cute! I am currently reading Heir of Fire so these bookmarks are perfect.

IMG_2057.jpg

The next item in the box was an Alice in Wonderland necklace by BunnysbeadsUK. It came in a dainty little purple pouch. (Don’t you love the packaging of the whole box??)

IMG_2064

The next item is my favorite of the month, a Star Constellations Notebook by NewtonandtheApple. You know how I feel about stationery!!

IMG_2068

IMG_2072

There was also a cute little Book Lover Badge by ButtonNook in the box as well.

IMG_2066.jpg

Last by not least, this month’s book for the Retelling theme is…. The Forbidden Wish by Jessica Khoury with a signed bookplate and bookmark. This is a retelling of Aladdin and I am ECSTATIC to read it. I was going to buy this book earlier this month too, very glad I didn’t.

IMG_2054.jpg

IMG_2086.jpg

Thank you so much for joining me for this unboxing! If you are planning to get yourself one (which you totally should), head on over to fairyloot.com and be sure to use my code “myriad” for 5% off your purchase. I don’t make any commission off this code, it’s just a treat to my followers 😉

IMG_2097

7 thoughts on “unboxing ✧ fairyloot march

  1. I’ve been seeing this one go around and my friend is actually the creator, so I’m super happy for her! I’m hoping to become a rep soon *crosses fingers and toes* but we shall see. I think my favorite thing is either the constellation notebook or of course the book!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

