Blog · books · Features · Mixtape Mondays

Mixtape Mondays #2: When We Collided – Emery Lord

mixtapemondays

Mixtape Mondays is a new feature on my blog featuring playlists inspired by books I’ve read. Playlists are curated as a Spotify/ Youtube playlist for your convenience. However, I highly recommend you purchase the songs through Amazon or iTunes:)

25663637.jpg

I just finished When We Collided by Emery Lord yesterday, and I REALLY wanted to make a playlist for it. Although I felt like this book was just okay, I think it’s one of those books that definitely just deserves its own playlist. Enjoy! Also, I have made both a Spotify and Youtube playlist this time, let me know if you like it better. I promise that I will be trying to commit myself to making more music playlists!!

View playlist: Spotify / Youtube

  1. Drunk Off Your Love (feat. Sky Blu) – Shwayze & Cisco
  2. Way Back When – Kodaline
  3. Winds of Change – Vance Joy
  4. Fragile – Kygo, Labrinth
  5. Wings – Birdy
  6. She Is Love – Parachute
  7. Shots – Imagine Dragons
  8. Great Summer – Vance Joy
  9. Tee Shirt – Birdy
  10. We’re Not Alone – Echosmith
  11. We Are The Kids – Walk The Moon
  12. Kings and Queens – MisterWives
  13. Bonfire Heart – James Blunt
  14. Little Numbers – BOY
  15. Nothing to Lose – Radical Something

 

2 thoughts on “Mixtape Mondays #2: When We Collided – Emery Lord

  1. LOVELOVELOVE the idea for this post! I haven’t read this book yet, but I’m definitely going to be diving into your playlist–there are so many artists I don’t recognize there, I’m bound to discover a few I’ll adore in the future!

    Great idea! I’ll be keeping an eye out for more of these in the future! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

