Blog · books · Features · Mixtape Mondays

Mixtape Mondays #1: The Love That Split The World

mixtapem

Mixtape Mondays is a new feature on my blog featuring playlists inspired by books I’ve read. Playlists are curated as a Youtube playlist for your convenience. However, I highly recommend you purchase the songs through Amazon or iTunes 🙂

25489567

The Love That Split The World by Emily Henry is seriously one of my favorite reads of 2016 so far, I am absolutely obsessed with it. I talk about it too much, photograph it too much… might as well create a playlist for it too, haha. No seriously, this book was so visual, it felt like watching a movie to me. Of course, every good movie needs a soundtrack. I picked out a handful of songs that reminded me of TLTSTW. Hope you enjoy! If you want to learn more about the book or my thoughts on it, check out my review.

View playlist: Youtube

  1. Stardust – Joseph Vincent
  2. Vanilla Twilight – Owl City
  3. Bring Me The Night – Sam Tsui & Kina Grannis
  4. I See The Light – Mandy Moore & Zachary Levi
  5. Barcelona – George Ezra
  6. Georgia – Vance Joy
  7. Hey, Soul Sister – Train
  8. Always In My Head – Coldplay
  9. Dance Me to the End of Love – The Civil Wars
  10. The Last Time – Taylor Swift ft. Gary Lightbody
  11. Beautiful Escape – AJ Rafael
  12. Can’t Help Falling In Love (Elvis Presley) – Joseph Vincent Cover
  13. By My Side – David Choi
  14. Wildest Dreams – Taylor Swift
  15. Forever & Always – Parachute
11 thoughts on “Mixtape Mondays #1: The Love That Split The World

  1. I love this idea of a mixtape,super happy to see The Civil Wars on the playlist too!❤️ I’m definitely checking out the ones I haven’t heard.As for the book- it’s definitely on my TBR that I must get to soon.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

