Blog · Lens

xmas in the park 2015

IMG_1921

In the city I live in, we have something called “Christmas In The Park”. There’s attractions, rides, food, + just fun things to do around the holidays. I went with my friends today and took some fun photos. Please excuse me, I recently got this camera and am still learning how to use it!

IMG_1938.jpg

There are these really fun snowman hot chocolate drinks everyone gets. This is my first time trying it. The hot chocolate was okay, but I think it was just really cute overall. Little snowman floating in a mountain of whip cream… haha.

IMG_1896.jpg

IMG_1897.jpg

There are a lot of Christmas trees — most of them are decorated by classes or clubs or different organizations.

IMG_1908

There’s also a HUGE tree in the middle of the park. You can only see the top of it in the picture I took however.

IMG_1918

We also went on a ferris wheel. Honestly, it creaks and makes sketchy noises, but it’s still fun to go on.

IMG_1922.jpg

IMG_1923.jpg

That’s it for my little xmas in the park outing. I will be going on vacation soon, so stay tuned for more photography/adventure posts soon. I am trying to take more pictures to practice with my new camera as well. 🙂

 

-jeanette

 

 

One thought on “xmas in the park 2015

Leave a Reply

