Book Review · books

Review: November 9 – Colleen Hoover

Screen Shot 2015-10-12 at 3.27.46 PM

General
November 9 by Colleen Hoover
Pages: 320 Pages
Genre: New Adult, Contemporary, Romance
Publisher: Atria (Simon and Schuster), November 2015

Untitled-1

For more information on this book, including book tour dates, exclusive excerpts, + more, visit http://www.november9book.com/.

Buy it here:
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository

Overall Rating: 5/5

*Thank you to Atria Books for sending me an ARC of the book for reviewing.*

Synopsis

Beloved #1 New York Times bestselling author Colleen Hoover returns with an unforgettable love story between a writer and his unexpected muse.

Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day of her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relationships and tribulations of their own separate lives, they continue to meet on the same date every year. Until one day Fallon becomes unsure if Ben has been telling her the truth or fabricating a perfect reality for the sake of the ultimate plot twist.

Favorites
EVERYTHING. Can I say everything? I love the characters, I love the writing, I love the plot, I LOVE COLLEEN HOOVER. I love everything about this book, down to every single punctuation mark. I wouldn’t even know where to start if I had to make a list of things I love about this book. The intricacy of the plot, the themes of love and family and how they played a huge role into the plot was so fluently written.

I loved the characters. The female protagonist, Fallon, was just quirky and lovable. I really loved Ben,the male protagonist, as well. I loved Miles (Ugly Love) and Ridge (Maybe Someday) so much, but Ben might be better… might. (I’m sorry, I love all of them honestly — don’t make me choose just one, it’s too difficult.)

Also, of course I loved the double POV, I always do. You know I love the double POV, but the way Colleen Hoover wrote it… just made it 100x better than everything else. Although this story was written in quite an interesting format, I still found it to be very solid and easy to read along with. Lastly, there wasn’t any awkward gaps in the plot (due to the way it was told), even though I expected there to be a little awkwardness somewhere… nope, none. The story flowed perfectly and was just flawlessly written.

Not-so-faves
Nothing, yep, nothing.

Rating
Plot: 5/5
Writing Style: 5/5
Characters: 5/5

Overall Rating: 5/5

Final Thoughts
Yes, I loved this book. I loved it so much. The amount of feelings I have for this book is beyond words I can fathom. As you may or may not know, Ugly Love is my FAVORITE Colleen Hoover book ever. However, November 9 is seriously so close to breaking that. Actually, I think November 9 might just be my new favorite… but I still love Ugly Love to death. This decision is tearing me apart because I honestly can’t decide which one I like more…

November 9 was so… unexpected, exciting, everything I wanted and more. Somehow, Colleen Hoover manages to release a new best book every single time. Of course, with hyped up books, I always have a fear of the book failing to live up to its hype. However, this is not the case. Definitely not.

November 9 will break your heart, make you cry, humor you, give you butterflies, drive you crazy… But trust me, this one is a must-read, definitely. I don’t even know how Colleen Hoover does it, how can she make me feel this way about a book? I don’t even know. She must know witchcraft (or something of that sort), because this book was amazing, unforgettable, and too flawless for words to describe quite honestly. My description does it no justice. You have to read it to experience it. Landing its spot as one of my favorite Colleen Hoover books ever & definitely on the top of my 2015 favorite reads so far, I highly recommend this book, grab yourself a copy as soon as you can. You won’t regret it.

3 thoughts on “Review: November 9 – Colleen Hoover

Leave a Reply

