Blog · Book Review

Review: Losing It – Cora Cormack

SAM_7572

General
Losing It by Cora Carmack
Pages: 288 Pages
Genre: New Adult, Contemporary, Romance
Publisher: William Morrow (Harper Collins), Feb 2013

Links: Goodreads // Amazon
Overall Rating: 4/5

*I bought this book with my own money*

Plot Summary

Sick of being the only virgin among her friends, Bliss Edwards decides the best way to deal with the problem is to lose it as quickly and simply as possible – a one-night stand. But her plan turns out to be anything but simple when she freaks out and leaves a gorgeous guy alone and naked in her bed with an excuse that no one with half-a-brain would ever believe. And as if that weren’t embarrassing enough, when she arrives for her first class of her last college semester, she recognizes her new theatre professor. She’d left him naked in her bed about 8 hours earlier. (Goodreads)

Favorites
This book was pleasantly surprising. There was a lot more to the plot than I had expected, which was great. Overall, the plot was more developed then I had anticipated coming in. The plot was nothing that WOWed me, but it was definitely well written enough that I enjoyed it. Also, I found myself really attached to the characters. The characters were interesting, I don’t think any of the characters got on my nerves as well, which is always a plus. I also read this book in one sitting, which means it was engaging enough to keep my attention for around 2-3 hours.

Not-so-faves
I found that although the characters were well written, some of side characters were kind of unmemorable. It’s only been a little while since I’ve read the book yet I don’t really remember them.

Rating
Writing Style: 4.5/5
Character: 4/5
Plot: 4/5

Overall: 4/5

Final Thoughts
I definitely enjoyed this book. It is nothing to hype up about, but definitely did like it. I really liked the main couple. The romance and drama was good as well. Overall, it was an enjoyable read, better than average, but not the best book out there. Also as a side note, this is a new adult genre book, so there is some mature content that younger readers will need to be aware of before picking it up.
I would recommend this book to anyone who is looking for a new adult read!

If you’ve read this book, I’d love to hear your thoughts as well!

Love,
Jeanette
Instagram | Twitter | Goodreads

Leave a Reply

