Blog · Book Review

Review: P.S. I Still Love You – Jenny Han

SAM_6586

General
P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han
Pages: 355 (Hardback)
Genre: Contemporary, Romance, Young Adult
Publisher: Simon and Schuster, May 2015

Links: Goodreads // Amazon 
Overall Rating: 4.5/5

*I bought this book with my own money*

SPOILER ALERT: If you haven’t read To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before, this review will contain major spoilers for you. If you’ve already read TATBILB, then this post will not spoil you.

Plot Summary
P.S. I Still Love You picks off from where To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before ends off. Lara Jean didn’t mean to fall in love with Peter, but she did. However, really being with him is different than how it was before when it was all fake. Even further, another boy shows up and now she’s left with a decision to make…

Favorites
This book is so cute, as cute as the first book, even cuter possibly. I enjoyed this book more than the first one as well. I felt like the plot and the character development was very smooth and enjoyable. The writing style in this book (compared to the first) flowed much better. Lara Jean consistently remains likable, as a character. One of the strengths of this book was the character development while remaining true to the original characters. I find it that sometimes, the characters are inconsistent in sequels — in terms of who they are and what they do. This is not the case for this book. The characters show fluid development, while still remaining true to who they are. Lara Jean remained Lara Jean, Peter remained as Peter… etc. The character growth did not disrupt them. This series is just so cute, I don’t know how else to describe it.

Not-So-Faves
There wasn’t much I didn’t really enjoy about this book in particular.

Rating
Characters: 5/5
Writing Style 4.5/5
Plot: 4/5

Overall: 4.5/5

Final Thoughts
This series is a solid, cute contemporary duology. I know I keep saying cute, but how else would you describe these books? I adore the characters, they are all just so lovable. Jenny Han is seriously a master of contemporary YA novels. When I read these books, I was enthralled by the world. I felt like I was living in them for a brief moment. That’s why I love Jenny Han novels and love this series so much. I felt this was a great sequel, I just wish there was more.

I highly recommend this series to anyone looking for a light contemporary for this summer!

Thanks for joining me today! I hope you enjoyed my review~

love, Jeanette

4 thoughts on “Review: P.S. I Still Love You – Jenny Han

Leave a Reply

