Blog · Hauls

Haul: May Pick Ups

Okay. I’ll admit it. I bought a lot of books in May. A lot may be an understatement. My excuse is that it was a really stressful month, what better thing to do then buy a lot of books?
But yes, I went overboard… I got carried away… What else can I say to justify these purchases?
This is a collective May haul, I didn’t include the books from my book outlet haul in this post, however.

Without further ado, I present to you, my May book haul. There is a total of 23 books in this post + 17 books from my book outlet haul making the grand total 46.

SAM_5808
The first things I’d like to feature is the 2 box sets I’ve purchased this summer. The Summer I Turned Pretty was on sale on Amazon for only around $16. I purchased the Selection box set when I was at Target a week ago. I finished both of these sets already and you can find the reviews on my blog if you’re interested!


SAM_5809
The first two, The Rosie Project & Have Courage, Be Kind: The Tale of Cinderella, was purchased very early May. I purchased The Wrath & The Dawn right after it came out on Amazon. I’ve read all 3 already, reviews for both The Rosie Project and The Wrath and The Dawn are available on my blog!

SAM_5810
The next 4 books I’m featuring are actually part of my Book Depository haul. I have been looking for a paperback copy of Isla for awhile and I found it on BD. Ketchup Clouds & The Two of Us were honestly impulse buys, no excuse there. I also purchased Me Before You because I think the UK edition is just so much prettier than the US edition.

SAM_5811
The next few I wanted to feature are some random pick ups. I bought Three Little Words after seeing it featured on an Instagram account I really loved, it was a used copy for only around $4. No Mud, No Lotus was bought for a book report I needed to do for my religion class. I also purchased The Sky Is Everywhere on Amazon because it was only around $5. Lastly, I received an ARC of When The Moon Is Low thanks to The Reading Room & Harper Collins. I haven’t had a chance to read anything but the one book I bought for my religion class, but I do plan to do so soon.

SAM_5812
I also started my Little Black Classics this month! I purchased It Was Snowing Butterflies & The Beautifull Cassandra on BD earlier this month. I won The Tell-Tale Heart as part of a giveaway ig@shelfobessed was holding. Thanks so much again!
SAM_5813
Earlier this week, I decided that it was a good idea to visit Barnes and Noble (it’s never a good idea). I came in looking for a paperback version of The Heir, but ended up coming out with these 4. That would definitely be my last trip to Barnes and Noble in awhile…

SAM_5814
Next, I have a hardcover copy of Cinder. I’ve heard so many great things about this book, I can’t wait to purchase the rest of the series and then start it. I won this book as a part of a giveaway ig@snazzlebooks was holding. Thank you so much again Darren!

SAM_5815

This is my last buy of May, (yes we are finally at the end), and it is Winter Towns by Stephen Emond. This was part of Amazon’s bargain buys and it was only $4.75 for a brand new hardcover copy!

So as you can see, I bought a lot of books in May. I also won a few books this month which I’m extremely thankful for. All the books in this post, excluding the giveaway ones, were bought with my own money which I work hard to make! Hopefully, my June haul won’t be as crazy as this one.

Thank you so much for reading about my haul craziness. What books did you buy this month and what are your favorites?

love, Jeanette

2 thoughts on “Haul: May Pick Ups

Leave a Reply

