Blog · Hauls

Haul: Book Outlet Madness

SAM_5786

So, Book Outlet had a HUGE sale on Mother’s Day. Their entire site was 25% off… I saw so many books on there I wanted to have so I had to make an order. I went a little overload… I know. But so many good deals, I couldn’t resist. I’m saving all these books for summer reading. (3 more weeks til summer!!)

Anyways, without further ado, I present to you 17 books I purchased from Book Outlet. The total cost was only a little under $70. Each book came out to be only a few dollars a piece… Book Outlet surely has such amazing deals.

SAM_5787

I picked up City of Bones, City of Glass, City of Lost Souls & Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare. I don’t own any books in the Mortal Instruments or Infernal Devices series and decided to pick these up since they were only around $4 a piece. I’ve heard so many great things about Cassandra Clare’s works.

SAM_5788Next, I picked up 3 books by Colleen Hoover. Colleen Hoover is one of those people I’ve heard about so much, but never experienced. I decided to pick up the Hopeless series and Maybe Someday. I can’t wait to give these a try!

SAM_5791The next 3 I picked up are contemporary hardbacks. Landline by Rainbow Rowell, To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han and, Since I’ve Been Gone by Morgan Mason.

SAM_5789Next, I picked up Love and Other Perishable Items by Laura Bozo & Every Day by David Levithan. I’ve already read Every Day before, but I don’t own a hard copy of it.

SAM_5790

The last 5 I bought were Something Real by Heather Demetrios, Trouble by Non Pratt, When You Reach Me by Rebecca Stead, Broken Hearts, Fences & Other Things To Mend by Kate Finn and Stay Where You Are and Then Leave by John Boyne.

Book Outlet is definitely a dangerous place… But, I’m very glad I got these great deals. I feel so happy every time I look at my shelf. The rest of my May haul will be up at the end of the month. (Yes, there’s more.) Anyways, what books have you bought so far in May? Where do you get great deals on books at?

Thanks for reading! Hope you have a great weekend.

love, Jeanette.

16 thoughts on “Haul: Book Outlet Madness

  1. Shopping at Book Outlet is so addicting. I swear I check their site almost on a daily basis to see if they have the books that I want. And I love that they have a lot of selection, too for a much cheaper price!

    Like

      1. It really isn’t!! That five dollar coupon definitely is not helping my urge to buy new books from them. I have two right now! I’m glad I discovered their site, but darn it, it’s going to make me broke. HAHA

        Like

  2. Ahh Book Outlet!!! I recently started shopping there because of how often I’ve heard of it on booktube. Is it possible to restrain oneself when on Book Outlet? I think not. I just made a huge purchase on there too. Luckily, I didn’t have much money to spend so it acted as a restraint. Gosh I love that site!

    Like

  3. Haha, you’re as bad as me! 😉 I came away from that Mother’s Day sale with 16 books. How funny is it that we both got the same 3 Colleen Hoover books? I haven’t read any Colleen Hoover either so I’m anticipating them to be good reads. And Cassandra Clare is one of my favorite authors, I hope you enjoy those! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

