Blog · Hauls

Haul: Mid-April Book Pick Ups

01In this post, I’m going do a mini-book haul. Hopefully I’ll be able to do these often, but honestly, I’m a bit of a book hoarder — I have many books I have received for Christmas or I buy for myself and I never get the chance to read them. However, I’m starting this blog, in part, almost as a motivation tool to keep me up with my reading. I’ve been in a reading slump the past half year. Although school is definitely tiring, I should still have some extra time on my hand to read… at least a little bit a few times a week. Anyways, without further ado… For this mini-book haul, I want to feature 2 new books I got from Amazon. I’ll add in links below as well for anyone who is interested in checking them out. The first one is Lola, and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins. 2 I got the paperback version for only $5.84. I follow a lot of ‘bookstagrams’ and I feel like I’ve seen this book featured on every single one of them. I’ve also read a few novels by Stephanie Perkins before and I loved them so I thought it would be a good chance to grab this book. I’m very excited to read it and I will definitely be trying this book first chance I get after I finish my current read — another blog post might be coming up on that (some kind of mid-book impression, if not a final review definitely). The second book I picked up is The Infinite Moment of Us by Lauren Myracle. 3 I purchased the paperback version of this book as well for $8.89. This was suggested to me on my Amazon account and the cover was so eye-catching I had to look at it. I know, I know, ‘never judge a book by its cover’ but I did skimmed some Amazon reviews and decided to pick it up in the end. Hopefully it’ll be good, my to-read list keeps growing and growing. That is all for my mini-haul, I know, it was very mini, but hopefully you enjoyed it. Thank you for joining me today and please let me know your thoughts if you have read either of these books or have book suggestions for me as well!

1

Ps. I used some resources in the header by this lovely person here.

Leave a Reply

