Blog · Features

Review: Pentel EnerGel Euro Needle-Point Gel Ink Pen – 0.35 mm – Blue

As the first post in this blog, I’m going to be reviewing the Pentel Energel Euro Needle-Point Gel Ink Pen (that’s a mouthful) in .35mm Blue. This pen was made in Japan.

32

A few weeks, I made a purchase at jetpens.com to replenish my stationery supply for the Spring quarter. Specifically, I was looking for some good gel ink pens because I love the way gel ink pens look on paper.

I stumbled upon this pen when I was searching through their website as I sorted it highest ratings first. It was only $2.75 at the time when I got it.

Upon trying this pen out for the first time, I fell in love. The ink was amazing and smooth, I had no complaints. My handwriting isn’t the greatest, but I feel like the pen made it look so much neater. It also dried so quickly and I could almost immediately highlight without smudging the ink at all. It also had a fairly small barrel so it wasn’t uncomfortable to use even after hours of writing.

4
5

Above I’ve inserted some notes I took in my Religion class using this pen.

However, it’s only been 2 weeks since I started using this pen and it has completely dried out on me. This was extremely disappointing because I just loved this pen so much. Considering that I did use it every day, I expected it to last a little longer. I think it would be ridiculous to have to repurchase a new pen every 2 weeks, (definitely costly as well). It could all be possible that I received a defected pen of some sort of course. I will definitely try again because I just can’t get over how nice it was to use.

Overall rating: 3.5/5

Thank you for reading! Please let me know if you have suggestions for good ink pens or any comments/concerns.

1

One thought on “Review: Pentel EnerGel Euro Needle-Point Gel Ink Pen – 0.35 mm – Blue

Leave a Reply

